TTR News Center

Anderson Cooper and Savannah Guthrie among the next round of 'Jeopardy!' guest hosts

No Comments Entertainment News

Jeopardy! Productions(LOS ANGELES) — Jeopardy! has revealed the next group of hosts set to fill in for Alex Trebek, who died last year of pancreatic cancer.

CNN anchor Anderson Cooper, Savannah Guthrie, host of NBC’s Today show, health expert and TV host Mehmet Oz and medical expert Dr. Sanjay Gupta will each take a turn behind the podium.

A donation will be made to the charity of each host’s choice in exchange for their participation.

“We look forward to each guest host bringing their unique abilities to the show and to our contestants winning a lot of money that we can match for charity,” Mike Richards, Executive Producer of Jeopardy! said in a statement on Tuesday.

Jeopardy! all-time champ and consulting producer Ken Jennings is in the midst of six-week turn as host.  His run will be followed by journalist Katie Couric, The Big Bang Theory alum and real-life neuroscientist Mayim Bialik, NFL quarterback Aaron Rodgers and 60 Minutes mainstay Bill Whitaker.

A permanent successor for Trebek has yet to be announced.

By George Costantino
Copyright © 2021, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.

Comments are closed.